Goodwill Finds

When having such a tight budget things can become limiting and painful to what you can and can not purchase. Especially for someone who loves clothes and actually enjoy getting dressed for school. With dreading the lack of retail therapy, thrift shops are a great alternative.

I stopped by Goodwill not too long ago and was able to snag a couple of items.

The first item being this Irish Notre Dame t-shirt. I picked it out just due to the fact that it said Irish and huge green letters being that St. Patricks day was not that long ago. It is a great way to show the spirit of the holiday but in a modest way.

FullSizeRender-6

The second item I found were these black high waisted shorts. The fit was a Med/Large which is not my normal size, but fit comfortably for everyday wear.

FullSizeRender-5

The third and final item was this amazing western silver buckled belt. I love how the detail on the belt brings every outfit together.

FullSizeRender-7

 

Outfit #1

I paired the black high waisted shorts with this fitted peach top from Zara. I loved how the belt puts the outfit all together, and to bring out more of the silver I wore these dangled silver and white earrings from Francesca’s. For shoes I wore tan wedged sandals by Kenneth Cole.

IMG_9529

 

Outfit #2

I tied the Notre Dame t-shirt in a classic 90’s knot and paired it with some dark denim jeans. Wore the same belt and decided to mix up the silver buckle with some gold/rose gold earrings by Kendra Scott. For shoes I’m wearing red wooden clogs by MIA.

IMG_9879

 

Goodwill always have some great deals, but they also give a student discount! Make sure to check on their website for special clearance days. HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

